Changing the Site URL

by tigermanifesto

At long last, I have discarded the old “Old Alexius” title altogether. A moment of reverent silence, if you please.

For those who are not aware, the original title of this blog came from the original idea that Old Alexius–-the titular tiger of my blog––was the sole writer and content provider for this site. Alas, the ruse has long been up that this site is owned and operated by a left-wing human rather than a tiger, but I have kept the tiger theme in honour of ol’ Alex. At the same time, he may return someday, which is more than I can say for the URL.

Now the site name is tigermanifesto.wordpress.com, a far more sane and informative title that I can tell people in person without them wondering what my blog could possibly be about. I’m sad to lose the old name, but it doesn’t have much to do with the state of the blog as it is now. If you want to type in the old address, it will redirect to the new one.

Salute to you, Alexius. You may have been old, but you got this young blog going at a critical time in my life, and your memory will sustain it onwards.

